Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Richard Cossio

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Richard Cossio

3.5 out of 5 (8 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ivette A

Ivette A

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I transferred my auto policy to this office and am so pleased with the customer service I received. The transition was quick and informative. Also, I signed up for two life policies with the help of Richard. Thank you for the guidance and for being so informative."
Profile photo of Ivonne

Ivonne

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the office to inquire about life insurance and I was extremely happy with the explanation Richard provided. He was so knowledgeable about life insurance and the difference between a permanent and temporary life insurance that I will be contacting him back again to make a purchase."
Profile photo of Isaac Esquivel

Isaac Esquivel

September 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"Absolute horror of an insurance office. Moved to FL in April and went with this group based off of a recommendation from my previous insurance agent in Texas which I had never had any problems with. Got the policy transferred fine even though it took two hours over the phone. Come July, I get a letter stating my license is going to be suspended due to no insurance. I check my state farm account and the policy is gone. I received no notice of cancellations or failure to pay via email or mail despite getting my original documents through the mail, which was odd. I was driving without insurance for almost a month due to a failure to be notified! So I call the agent (Marianna) and she said that she would look into it and see if we can get it reinstated and give me a call back. Didn't hear anything for two weeks. I call corporate and turns out all they had to do was take a payment to reinstate my old policy rate which the office failed to do or perhaps purposefully. Now my new rate is $100 dollars more than the previous rate due to the fact that they failed to reinstate my policy whether they knew how or not. More so, I ended up getting a new, more expensive policy and was told they would update the my policy info in the FLHSMV system so my license would not get suspended. Today, I get an email from their office saying they received notification that my license was suspended and proceeded to cancel my insurance without proper notice again. Complete incompetence and you should avoid at all cost."
Profile photo of Violet Wilson

Violet Wilson

September 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"Never receive the refund that was suppose to be sent to me. Underwriting department sent to wrong address. I call and when they say they will call back it takes too long or they never do. Also, as of today September 6 ,2022 I still have NOT received my check in the mail."
Profile photo of parvin kumar

parvin kumar

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard and rest of the staff is very knowledgeable and very helpful. They always response very promptly. I had Refered many of my friends to them"
Profile photo of Maria J. Bradshaw

Maria J. Bradshaw

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Responsive , explains everything in details and helpful to get the best rate. We have 3 cars and a condo to insure here in FL. I switched from another agency in Miami, because the other agent , Lexi Goza, never answers her phone, they do not call back even I left a message with the answering service. I AM VERY HAPPY that I FOUND RICHARD through out Philadelphia State Farm agent."
Profile photo of Mehri Azizi

Mehri Azizi

January 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"I purchased an auto policy from them Nov 2021 and they have not issued a refund check since then. It is Jan 2022. I called the Statefarm main office multiple times and the agency said they will do issue the check but nothing happened."
Profile photo of Christine Gudaitis

Christine Gudaitis

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed a new policy for my sailboat, as my prior carrier GEICO stopped writing with agents in Florida. I called this office to inquire about a new policy with State Farm, and worked with Sarah K. Lux. She was very personable, professional and responsive, and secured me a better policy than I had with GEICO and for a lower premium! Check plus plus plus."